WATCH LIVE: SpaceX to Launch Falcon 9 Rocket #HISPASAT 30W-6 @12:33am EST

SPACE & UNIVERSE (Official)
5,883,228 views
128,190 9,875
Uploaded On 2018-02-22
A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the Hispasat 30W-6 communications satellite Today from Cape Canaveral, Florida at 12:33 a.m. EST (0533 GMT).

Liftoff window begins at 12:33 a.m. EST.

▰ Get Live Alerts: (Rocket Launches & Webcasts)
https://goo.gl/5vz3WC

By the courtesy of SpaceX live Feed
www.spacex.com
www.spaceofficial.com
SPACE & UNIVERSE Network

We love ❤ Space
Do you?

Become a Patron:
https://www.patreon.com/Spaceuniverse

▰ 2018 Upcoming Events (Full list):
https://goo.gl/APoYMC



Updates:
March 11: Daylight Saving Time begins at 2 a.m. This time we'll "spring forward" and move the hour hands on our clocks one hour into the future, losing an hour of nighttime.

March 15: A Chinese Long March 3B rocket will launch the Apstar 6C communications satellite from Xichang, China.

March 16: Expedition 55 crewmembers will host a live, in-flight discussion with the National Science Teachers Association in Atlanta from the International Space Station starting at 10:40 a.m EDT (1440 GMT) on NASA TV.

March 20: Spring equinox. This is the first day of spring in the northern hemisphere. In the southern hemisphere, it is the first day of fall (the autumn equinox).

March 21: A Russian Soyuz rocket will launch the crewed Soyuz spacecraft to the International Space Station from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan with members of the Expedition 55/56 crew: NASA astronauts Andrew Feustel and Richard Arnold, and Russian cosmonaut Oleg Artemtyev. Lifotff is scheduled for 1:44 p.m. EDT (1744 GMT). [Watch Live]

March 21: Arianespace will use an Ariane 5 ECA rocket to launch the Superbird 8/DSN 1 and Hylas 4 communications satellites from Kourou, French Guiana at 5:42 p.m. EDT (2142 GMT).

March 23: Expedition 56/57 crewmembers (NASA astronauts Andrew Feustel and Richard Arnold, and Russian cosmonaut Oleg Artemtyev) will arrive at the International Space Station (ISS) after a two-day flight. Their Soyuz spacecraft will dock at the ISS at 3:41 p.m. EDT (1941 GMT), and they'll open the hatch at approximately 5:20 p.m. EDT (2120 GMT). [Watch Live]

March 24: India's Geosynchronous Satellite Launch Vehicle Mk. 2 (GSLV Mk.2) will launch the GSAT 6A satellite from the Satish Dhawan Space Center in Sriharikota, India.

March 29: A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the Iridium Next 41-50 satellites from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California at (10:19 a.m. EDT (1419 GMT).
---
Livechat:
- special
characters, links will be automatically blocked.
Please do not share
any personal information in Live chat.